New Kids!

It always makes me happy when I meet new kids.  Yesterday, I had a family of three kids come to my North Grand Villas Bible Study for the first time.  Tristan is a 6th grader, his brother Joshua is in 4th, and their little sister Lilly is a very sweet little Kindergartner who is extremely proud to know her ABC’s.

Tristan shared with me yesterday about some of his struggles with friendship at school.  He’s a bit of a “nerd” at school, which he freely admits, and he’s picked on a lot.  As a result, he’s struggling quite a bit at school.  Please pray for him, and that I’ll be able to begin to build a relationship with him and his siblings.  He’s already opening up to me, which tells me he’s just really desperate to have someone listen. I pray for more opportunites to do just that. 

Leave a Reply

