Sharing about the ministry

Yesterday morning, I had the chance to go speak to a great Sunday School Class at St. Stephen’s United Methodist here in Amarillo.  The John Mark Class there has helped me in lots of ways since I first spoke there nearly three years ago.   They help with all our outreaches – Back-to-School, Christmas, and Easter –  and two of their members, Nellie and Andrea, actually come out once a month and teach the kids Bible Study at Rose Plaza (they’ll be out there today, in fact).

So I went out there to share what’s been going on since I last saw them and to thank them for all they’ve done.  It was a really fun morning.  I love doing that and getting different groups of people involved.  If you have a Sunday School Class or organization you’d like me to visit, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

