NGV pics

I took some pictures with my phone of our fun at NGV on Thursday.  They’re not the best quality, but they work, I guess.

The community center where we meet every week has a Nintendo Gamecube in it.  It’s everybody’s favorite thing (at least until they get in fights over who gets to go next and then I turn it off).

We’re started the story of Joseph on Thursday.  We discussed how one sin usually leads to another to another to another (i.e. Jacob playing favorites lead to Joseph bragging about his dreams lead to his brothers throwing him in a well)  and how you sin will eventually cave in on you, no matter how hard you try.  To illustrate the point, we had a cardhouse building contest.  Bulding cardhouse on carpet is quite frustrating and the houses kept collapsing, which was kind of my point.

The boys are usually quite intense when it comes to competition.

The girls aren’t so much.

Anyway, there are some pictures.  We’re having two big end of the school year parties on Friday.  I’ll have pictures from those up by this weekend.  I can’t believe it’s the last week of school.  Amazing.

2 comments

  1. Shanda Lane · · Reply

    Brooks,
    I somehow stumbled across your blog and have enjoyed seeing what all you are up to. It sounds like things are going well and I love what you are teaching the kids! I see several kids I recognize. They are sweeties. Quinnthalin and her siblings are all always good for hugs on Sunday mornings. Keep up the good work!
    Blessings!
    Shanda

  2. I just met Quinnthalin and her family a few weeks ago – I guess they’re kind of new out at NGV. She talks about Citychurch alot. She loves you guys!

    Brooks

Leave a Reply

