Christmas Ornaments

att00154

Every year we tell the Christmas story during the four weeks leading up to Christmas.  We also put up a tree at both Rose Plaza and the North Grand Villas.  So for each part of the story, I like the kids to make a different Christmas ornament.  This week we talked about the Angel Gabriel telling Mary she was going to give birth to the Son of God, so we made Angel ornaments.

You can tell you’re involved in children’s ministry when you get excited about a cool craft, but I’m pretty excited about the ornaments we made.  I combined a few different ideas I found on the internets to produce a pretty cool Angel garland.  Daniel told me when we were done that it was “the best thing we’ve made all year.”

We simply used cotton balls, doiles, feathers and string to make angels and then strung them together around the tree.

att00202

att00214

Our little tree full of angel garland:

att00226

All the kids with their finished product (the pictures kind of blurry, but I took it with my phone):

att00178

This was fun.  I’m not sure I can top it next week!

One comment

  1. I must say the garland does look beautiful. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

