Day 6 and 7ish

This will probably be my last post from Nicaragua.  I’ve been using one of the many laptops our church purchased to donate to the school, and we’ll be handing them over to Wayne and Elaine today.  Yesterday (day 6) was an awesome day of relaxing and recuperating from a draining week.  Several of us went on a Zipline tour in the rainforest.  I haven’t loaded Russell’s pictures from the fun, and I didn’t bring my camera, so you’ll have to trust me that it was super cool.  In a couple of hours, we’ll be going to Hosanna Church, where Wayne and Elaine attend.  It should be really fun.  We’ll then go shopping at the market and then come back to the hotel to pack up and get ready to leave bright and early tomorrow morning at 5!  Thanks to all of you who have been reading this blog and praying for us.  Trust me – we could feel all the prayers. 

I’m sure I’ll post a few more pictures and videos and even some more thoughts later this week.  To be honest, I’m just too drained to say much more.  I’ll end this with a picture of a special boy I met named Moises at the orphanage.  He’s a super-bright 9 year old who has already learned a great deal of English.  We spent some great time together and became fast friends.  He’s one of the reasons I plan to come back here. 

I love that his name is the Spanish version of Moses.  Moses was drawn from a river in the midst of a hopeless situation and was rescued and sent to be raised in Pharoah’s court.  He became the man God used to rescue his people.  Moises and his brothers were rescued from a hopeless situation as well, and this little Moises has already become a leader.  I think God’s going to use him to do many great things – to be one of the many kids today who will be the adults of tomorrow who lead Nicaragua out of the depths of poverty and into a thriving country.  I told him that.  He said he hoped and prayed it was true.

One comment

  1. Jeannie Wyble · · Reply

    Amazing, a boy named Moises, that is all that I have been reading about in the word, every day ……thats what the Lord put me in before you guys left , Cheryl knows! Revelation after revelation and now you’ve even met a boy named Moises that we can all pray for , how awesome….would love to see his photo! Safety in the teams homecoming!!! See ya later Aligator!

Leave a Reply

