How about a few pictures?

Sorry I haven’t posted anything for a couple of weeks.  We went out of town last week for a family wedding, and I’ve been playing catch-up ever since.  So here a a few pictures of things we’ve done this week.

At Cypress Creek on Monday, I met up with a family that moved out of NGV last fall.  I had lost contact with them, so imagine my excitement when I discovered they had moved into Cypress Creek.  Here are the two youngest girls, Myia and Shalandria.  They came to our Bible Study, and I hope they were as excited to see me as I was to see them.

We talked this week about Samuel first hearing God’s voice as part of our little series on “Famous Kids in the Bible.”  We also played a fun game of hot potato, which the kids seemed to really enjoy.

Here are the kids at NGV playing the same game yesterday.  It’s an action shot, so it’s kind of blurry.

We also did a little dancing yesterday afternoon.  As you can plainly see, the kids enjoy getting their groove on.

That’s just a bit of the fun we had this week.  I’ll get back to more regular posting next week!

Leave a Reply

