I’m loving the North Grand Villas

I’ve been too busy this summer to post much. But I just wanted to say how much fun the North Grand Villas has been this summer. There’s been a huge influx of immigrants from all over the world into NGV the last several months, and it makes things really interesting, to say the least. Below is a photo I took of some of the kids yesterday.

We had around 25 kids at the Bible Study, and I think only 4 were from America. We had Tanzanians, Ethiopians, Iraqis, Jordanians, and Somalians among those 25. It makes for wild times and language difficulties – no to mention trying to remember names like Abatu, Amani, or Foibe, but I love that we’re reaching The World in on little apartment community in Amarillo.

One comment

  1. Nancy Farren · · Reply

    Brooks – I love how no matter what their native language is, you always seem to undersstand what they are saying! You have such a heart for these children…
    I felt like a goober trying to figure out what the kids were talking about!!
    Blessings,
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

