If you were in charge…

We talked this week about Josiah, the boy who became king at age 8 and decided to pursue God and do what is right.  I asked the kids if they suddenly found themselves in charge of our country, what is the first law they would enact.  Their responses were fun and informative.  Below are a few:

“Help poor people.”

“Treat people the way you want to be treated. ”

“No more school.”

“I’d have everybody give me all their stuff.  I’d look through it and give back the stuff I didn’t want.”

“I’d say that I got to have a billion dollars.”

“No more rent.”

“No bills”

“At school, the students would be in charge of the teachers.”

“No violence.”

“You don’t have to pay for anything.”

“No stealing.”

“Be nice to everybody.”

“Everyone gets candy whenever they want.”

Fun stuff.  Those kids make me smile.

 

Leave a Reply

